Quick Answer: What Happens When You BCC A Group?

What is the purpose of BCC?

BCC, which stands for blind carbon copy, allows you to hide recipients in email messages.

Addresses in the To: field and the CC: (carbon copy) field appear in messages, but users cannot see addresses of anyone you included in the BCC: field..

Can you BCC a contact group?

Open a new mail in Outlook and click Options > BCC. … Now that it’s visible, enter your name in the “To” field and your contact group in the “BCC” field. Everyone in the contact group will get the email, but they’ll be able to see only the person who sent it (you) and the person in the “To” field (also you).

Can you tell if someone is BCC on an email?

That’s what “blind” is all about: you can’t see that they’ve been sent the email. In fact, recipients of the email can’t tell whether anyone was BCC’ed or not. The information simply isn’t included in the email message.

Can you send email with only BCC?

For security and privacy reasons, it is best to use the Blind Carbon Copy (BCC) feature when sending an email message to a large number of people. When you place email addresses in the BCC field of a message, those addresses are invisible to the recipients of the email.

What happens if you BCC yourself?

BCC yourself provides you a copy you can pick up on the computer email client and then move to the Sent folder for a record. … BCC yourself provides you a copy you can pick up on the computer email client and then move to the Sent folder for a record.

How do I make a group email private?

Start typing the group name in the “Bcc” field while composing an email in Gmail, then click the group name when it appears below. Do not enter the group name in the “Cc” or “To” fields, otherwise all of the recipients will be able see each other’s private email addresses.

Can BCC recipients see each other?

With Gmail, each BCC recipient will see their own address in BCC, but no other recipients will see it. TO and CC recipients will not know that you included any BCC addresses.

When should you use BCC in an email?

If you are sending an impersonal email or one with a large mailing list, use the “Bcc.” You want to protect the privacy of recipients who don’t know each other, use “Bcc.” If you want to share an email with someone secretly, use “Bcc”, but exercise ethical discretion when doing so.

What is CC in TikTok?

Closed Captions”Closed Captions” is the most common definition for CC on video sharing apps such as YouTube and TikTok.

How can I create a group email?

https://support.google.com/contacts/answer/30970 And you can create a group contact/label inside of Android as well….Go to Google Contacts.Check the boxes next to the contacts you want to add to a group label.At the top, click Manage labels .Click the group label you want.Click Apply.

Is it safe to BCC?

If anyone is in the Bcc field, none of the other recipients will know. If a “To” or “Cc” recipient selects “reply all”, the Bcc recipients will not be exposed. … A safer approach may be to simply forward your sent message to the intended “Bcc” recipient, so if they reply, it only goes to you.

How do I make a contact group private in Outlook?

Create a contact group or distribution list in Outlook for PCOn the Navigation bar, click People. … Under My Contacts, select the folder where you want to save the contact group. … On the Ribbon, select New Contact Group.Give your contact group a name.Click Add Members, and then add people from your address book or contacts list. … Click Save & Close.

Is BCC really hidden?

BCC stands for “blind carbon copy.” Unlike with CC, no one but the sender can see the list of BCC recipients. … Someone on the BCC list can see everything else, including the CC list and the contents of the email. However, the BCC list is secret—no one can see this list except the sender.

What happens if someone replies all to a BCC?

If all your recipients are listed under Bcc:, then none can see or be aware of the others. If any recipient clicks Reply All, the reply will NOT go to anyone they can’t see.

How do I send a mass email in BCC?

Go to ‘Options’, and in the ‘Show fields’ section, select Bcc. The Bcc box will now appear by default for every new message. To send emails to small groups where everybody knows each other, use the Cc field. Enter all of the addresses there, separated by commas.

What is BCC in an email?

BCC stands for “blind carbon copy.” Just like CC, BCC is a way of sending copies of an email to other people. … It’s called blind carbon copy because the other recipients won’t be able to see that someone else has been sent a copy of the email.

When you cc someone do they see the whole thread?

When you CC someone you’re sending them one message. If that message is a reply or forward that includes previous messages they will receive the entire contents of the message, including the older messages. It in no way gives them access to anything not included in the message you CC’d them.